Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the day-to-day management of our Trust and is accountable for the operational delivery of services, targets and performance. The Board is also responsible for the definition and implementation of our strategy and policies.

Our Board of Directors has seven non-executive directors which includes the Chair of our Trust. Our Board also has six executive directors including the Chief Executive.

The membership of our Board of Directors is balanced, complete and appropriate as demonstrated by the biographical details of both executive and non-executive members.

All our non-executive directors are independent in character and judgement and we are assured that there are no relationships or circumstances that are likely to affect their judgement in this respect.

Read the Register of Interests for the Board of Directors at our Trust
Read the terms and conditions of appointment for non-executive directors at our Trust
Read the NHS Provider Licence declarations
Read the Annual Reports and Accounts

Visit our board meetings page for details of public meetings of the Board of Directors including agendas, papers and minutes.